Mayor & Council biographies

Back, Left to Right: Charlie Hodge, Mohini Singh, Mayor Colin Basran, Ryan Donn, Gail Given
Front, Left to Right: Maxine DeHart, Brad Sieben, Tracy Gray, Luke Stack

The City of Kelowna is governed by an elected Council comprised of a Mayor and eight Councillors. Councillors are elected for four-year terms and each member represents the city at large.

In British Columbia, the Community Charter and the Local Government Act grant the elected Council the authority to establish policies to guide the growth, development and operation of the city, set budgets and levy taxes to provide services. Council delegates administrative responsibility to the City Manager who oversees City operations.

Citizens should be aware that all written and email correspondence addressed to Mayor and Council become public documents once received by the City.

 

Mayor Colin BasranMayor Colin Basran

  • First elected to Kelowna City Council in 2011
  • Served as a Councillor for one term
  • Elected Mayor in 2014

Committees

Contact

Mayor's Office 
250-469-8980 
mayorandcouncil@kelowna.ca

 

Councillor Maxine DeHart

  • Councillor Maxine DeHartFirst elected to Kelowna City Council in 2011
  • Second term as a City of Kelowna Councillor

Committees

Contact

250-469-8865
mdehart@kelowna.ca 

Councillor Ryan Donn

  • Councillor Ryan DonnElected to City Council in 2014

Committees

Contact

250-878-1254
rdonn@kelowna.ca 
facebook.com/ryandonnkelowna
@RyanDonn

Councillor Gail Given

  • Councillor Gail GivenFirst elected to Kelowna City Council in 2011
  • Second term as a City of Kelowna Councillor

Committees

Contact

250-469-8677
ggiven@kelowna.ca

Councillor Tracy Gray

  • Councillor Tracy GrayElected to City Council in 2014

Committees

Contact

250-469-8678
tgray@kelowna.ca 

Councillor Charlie Hodge

  • Councillor Charlie HodgeFirst elected to Kelowna City Council in 2008
  • Second term as a City of Kelowna Councillor

Committees

Contact

Phone: 250-469-8896
Cell: 250-808-0674
chodge@kelowna.ca 

Councillor Brad Sieben

  • Councillor Brad SiebenElected to City Council in 2014

Committees

Contact

250-808-1671
bsieben@kelowna.ca 

 

Councillor Mohini Singh

  • Councillor Mohini SinghFirst elected to Kelowna City Council in 2011
  • Second term as a City of Kelowna Councillor

Committees

Contact

250-469-8949
msingh@kelowna.ca 

Councillor Luke Stack

  • Councillor Luke StackElected to Kelowna City Council in 2008, 2011 
  • Third term as a City of Kelowna Councillor

Committees

Contact

250-878-4990 
lstack@kelowna.ca