City Hall Home Residents Home Business Home Visitors Home Search Home
 > Home Page > Residents > Environment > Environmental Programs & Resources > Environmental Achievement Awards

Mayor's Environmental Achievement Awards


2012 Mayor's Environmental Achievement Award Winners
Back L to R: Angela Reid-Nagy, Curtis Stone, Mayor Walter Gray,
Wendy Wright, John Anderson 
Front L to R: Austin Scott, Gabby Mendler, Daylath Mendis,
Esme Tyner, Michelle Hamilton and Grace Pontes.

The Mayor's Environmental Achievement Awards recognize individuals and groups who have made outstanding or innovative contributions to the protection or management of the environment. This year's awards were presented on Wednesday, October 17, 2012 at the Okanagan College Centre for Learning.

Winners are selected from nominations received from the public for outstanding recent environmental achievement in the following categories: Please note: 2012 was the last year for the Mayor's Environmental Achievement Awards in this format. Starting in 2013, the Mayor's Environmental Achievement Awards will become part of the Civic and Community Awards. Two Champion for the Environment awards will be given out.

Printer-friendly Contact Us     Site Map     Plug-ins     Site Disclaimer     Privacy Policy