City Hall Home Residents Home Business Home Visitors Home Search Home
 > Home Page > Residents > Community Information > Civic & Community Awards > Female Athlete of the Year Award

Female Athlete of the Year Award

Award Criteria

  • Awarded to the female athlete (amateur or professional) who brought the greatest amount of recognition to Kelowna in 2014. 
  • Include Provincial, National and World Ranking if applicable.
  • Selections are based on the nominee's achievements for the year 2015.
  • Past information (awards and achievements) may be included, but should be primarily regarding the current award year.
  • Finalist selections are based solely on the information in the completed nomination package.

Nominate a deserving individual for Female Athlete of the Year. online nomination / pdf nomination

Past Recipients of the Award

2015 - Kierra Smith
2014 - Kelsey Serwa
2013 - Keely Watts-Watling
2012 - Jen Woods
2011 - Kelsey Serwa
2010 - Kelsey Serwa
2009 - Samantha Richdale
2008 - Heather Mandoli
2007 - Sarah Charles
2006 - Robyn Buna
2005 - Jessie Denys
2003 - Sarah Charles

Printer-friendly Contact Us     Site Map     Plug-ins     Site Disclaimer     Privacy Policy