City of Kelowna News Logo   City of Kelowna News Logo
2011 Civic & Community Awards recipients
Apr. 20, 2012
Congratulations to all succesful finalists
The City of Kelowna is extending its sincere congratulations to all nominees and recipients of this year's 37th Annual Civic & Community Awards.

The successful finalists were announced this evening at the Kelowna Community Theatre.

A full list of recipients is provided below:

Teen Honour in the Arts
Hayley Manlove

Honour in the Arts
Nathan Flavel

Young Female of the Year
Tanveer Gill

Young Male of the Year
Terry Lee

The Central Okanagan Foundation, Volunteer Organization of the Year
Now Canada Society

Woman of the Year - Sarah Donald - Treadgold Memorial Award
Marie Ablett

Man of the Year - Fred Macklin Memorial Award
Paul Nesbitt

Corporate Community of the Year - Small to Medium Business
The Women's Place Fitness Centre

Corporate Community of the Year - Large Business
BMO Bank of Montreal

Bob Giordano Memorial Award
Tony Sodaro

Bryan Couling Memorial, Athletic Team of the Year Award
Kelowna Senior Secondary School 4A Girls Volleyball team

Augie Ciancone Memorial Award - Female
Justine Drosdovech

Augie Ciancone Memorial Award - Male
Mitchell Goodwin

Female Athlete of the Year
Kelsey Serwa

Male Athlete of the Year
Keefer Joyce

Anita Tozer Memorial
Dr. Barry Urness

Special thanks to the sponsors of this year's event for their generous support: Astral Media, Beyond 50 Magazine, Castanet, Central Okanagan Foundation, FortisBC, Grant Thornton, Interior Savings, Kelowna Community Resources, Mark of Distinction, Prospera Credit Union, Royal Bank of Canada and Shaw TV.

For more on the Civic & Community Awards, visit .